Sheriff Kirk, with Deputies Frank and Buttgenbach, who were honored last night at the first annual Sexual Assault Resource Center Shining for Survivors Banquet. Ed was recognized with the ‘Visionary Award’, which will be issued in his name henceforth, and Laura was recognized as the ‘First Responder of the Year’. A ‘Tip of the SO Hat’ is in order for these remarkable employees.